The Conquest Series by S. J. Frost

The Conquest series consists of 7 fabulous books featuring gorgeous rock stars! Highly recommended, totally enjoyable!

4 Stars

Reading Order

  • Conquest (Book 1)
  • No Fear (Book 2)
  • Keys to Love (Book 3)
  • Finding a Dream (Book 4)
  • Black Heart Down (Book 5)
  • Beautiful Harmony (Book 5.5) not reviewed
  • Heartstrings (Book 6)
  • Feeling the Rhythm (Book 7)

Conquest (Conquest, #1)Conquest

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This story is based around main characters who are lead singers in separate rock bands. Evan has reached great heights but not performed for 3 years. Jesse is looking for his big break. They work really well together, and although love happens fast, the attraction and reasons for this are believable. Of course true love does not go smoothly, particularly hiding the relationship from the public eye. Really enjoyed the story and it was a great introduction to the series

No Fear (Conquest, #2)No Fear

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A really refreshing sequel. I didn’t read the blurb so expected the story to focus on a different set of main characters than the original pair of Jesse and Evan. However this was an extension of their love story and provided the very happy ever after ending! Nice parallel story of Brandon’s search for love and introduction of some new characters. Jesse and Evan may be rock stars but this is definitely a romance and not focused on the hard rock lifestyle.

Keys to Love (Conquest, #3)Keys to Love

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This third book in the series focuses on a new relationship, that between keyboardist Julian and roadie Morgan, although the relationships from the earlier books still continue to develop. This makes the series seem like one good long story rather than separate books (which is a good thing). 
[ Morgan, who was in debt and on a roadie salary, paying $30,000 for a private concert with Julian. (hide spoiler)]


Finding a Dream (Conquest, #4)Finding a Dream

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

A nice short story with an anti-bullying message. Really nice that S.J.Frost was donating all royalties from the book to aid in the fight against bullying.

Heartstrings (Conquest, #6)Heartstrings

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Once again a little unexpected (refreshingly so) as this story follows the relationship of two newly introduced characters that we haven’t seen in the previous books of the series. Earlier characters take a much smaller role in this book. Las (never heard of Nicholas shortened to Las before) is a classical violinist and Quinn is the drummer for a Scottish band that supports Conquest for part of their tour. The story was sweet and an enjoyable read however lacked any big climatic moments. Attention of detail with the dialogue was excellent, showing the differences between Scottish and Americanisms. For example, “mom” was used when Las was speaking but “mum” was used when Quinn was speaking. For some reason this really stood out. Probably 3.5 stars when compared to first 4 books in the series (number 5 was really only a short story).

Feeling the Rhythm (Conquest, #7)

Feeling the Rhythm by S.J. Frost

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I liked this book mainly because it was the romance of Brad and Remmy. These characters were introduced earlier in the series and I have been waiting for them to have their HEA! This book, like the others, had a real feel-good vibe – a wonderful group of friends supporting each other through tough times


To find out more about S.J. Frost and her books, visit her website.

To buy at Amazon:


No Fear

Keys To Love

Finding A Dream

Black Heart Down

Beautiful Harmony (short story)


Feeling the Rhythm


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.