❄❄❄ Texas Christmas by RJ Scott ❄❄❄

This great series mainly follows one couple, Riley and Jack.  Click here for the review of the first three books and here for Texas Family.

  • The Heart of Texas (book #1)
  • Texas Winter (book #2)
  • Texas Heat (book #3)
  • Texas Family (book #4) 
  • Texas Christmas (book #5) – in this review


Texas ChristmasTexas Christmas by R.J. Scott

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

If you follow my reviews, you will know I have a soft spot for RJ Scott’s books and the Texas series is no exception.

I was slightly nervous about reading this book, worried the story might be too Christmassy-sweet, but nothing could be further from the truth. Texas Christmas was wonderful, blending story lines of the family kind, with the continuing love story of Jack and Riley, and introducing drama with Liam’s story. It was all perfectly balanced and not overdone – perfect!

Liam is running from an abusive past, young and hurt and afraid. Marcus is older and may not think he is looking to settle down but is the perfect man to show Liam what real love is all about.

Riley and Jack’s family continues to be a focus as they celebrate the birth of a nephew and look to expand their own growing family. There are cute and realistic scenes with the twins and touches of sadness as they wait eagerly for Max to be theirs.

Jack and Riley continue to delight and the scenes of them together are a fabulous combination of erotic and passionate while being romantic and full of love. I love the way RJ creates sizzling sex scenes that are hot and steamy while allowing her men to also show a soft and romantic side.

Oh, and I love that barn!

A copy of this book was provided by the author in return for an honest review.


And because it’s Christmas, here’s a carol….When It’s Christmas Time In Texas


To find out more about. R.J. Scott and her books, visit her website.

Buy the Texas series from Amazon.

Check out my blog for other reviews of books and series by R.J. Scott as I can highly recommend them all!